Why learn APIs?

Why learn APIs?

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I feel that building APIs could be an exciting area of development get into, so i have lined up a few tutorials to go through. whilst doing my research i came across an interesting Youtube video about API hacking, a lot of API dont seem to be very secure. Hence I will learn about hacking API's after the building tutorials, then I can apply what I learn from both to build more secure API's from ground up.

What are API's and why learn about them? API stands for Application Programming Interface, they’re a go-between for different software platforms. They allow two unrelated applications to “talk” to each other. API's are everywhere we all use them on a daily basis. For example it allows software on your mobile to interact with different platforms on the internet, regardless of the mobiles operating system.

Next article I will go through the tutorial on building API's.